Accreditation of Nuclear Medicine Department

Department of Nuclear Medicine at Faculty of Medicine has been accredited for residency training program by Turkish Nuclear Medicine Accreditation Board, with the authorization of Turkish Association of Medical Doctors. Nuclear Medicine Department has been accredited as a residency training program following a series of inspection and site visit procedures by the Board. The certificate of Accreditation has been presented to the Head-of-Department Prof Murat Fani BOZKURT by the President of the Accreditation Board Prof Elgin ÖZKAN , during the 36th National Congress of Nuclear Medicine, on 08-12 May 2024 in Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus .